Skip to main content
Go to search page

ABOUT FWP MENU

A family hiking in a Montana forest.

About FWP > Boards, Councils & Committeees State Trails Advisory Committee

Upcoming Meeting

When: April 7, 2022
Location: DNRC Headquarters - Montana Room, 1539 11th Avenue; Helena
Time:  9 a.m.


Watch Live

 

To make public comment:

  • Join meeting: https://mt-gov.zoom.us/j/82340813578?pwd=NGUxRkdtZjBjKzRWSWhiV2VyVFZidz09

  • Or by phone: +1 646 558 8656 or +1 406 444 9999

  • Meeting ID: 823 4081 3578

  • Password: 770990

  • Dial *9 to raise your hand during the public comment time. This will hold your place in line.
  • You will be notified when your phone has been unmuted and when prompted, you will need to press *6 to unmute.
  • Before making your comment, please state your name, city, and the organization you represent (if applicable).

We reserve the right to remove anyone from the meeting that becomes unmanageable, troublesome or offensively off topic.

About the State Trails Advisory Committee

The State Trails Advisory Committee advises FWP on trail issues in Montana relating to the funding, provision of, development, renovation, maintenance, management, usage and promotion of recreational trails in an environmentally responsible manner on city, county, state, federal and private lands.

Meeting Information

Next Meeting:  

  • Date:           April 7, 2022
  • Location:   DNRC Headquarters - Montana Room - 1539 11th Avenue; Helena, MT
  • Time:          TBD

The meeting will be streamed on the STAC website https://fwp.mt.gov/aboutfwp/commission-councils-committees/state-trails-advisory-committee.

For more information about the next meeting, email Beth Shumate, Assistant Administrator.

Committee Members

Current Members:

Kristi Drake
Billings, MT
(406) 690-8876
kristi@billingstrailnet.org
Term ends: June 1, 2024


Karen Grosulak-McCord, Technical Advisor
Department of Transportation
2960 Prospect Avenue
P.O. Box 201001
Helena, MT 59620-1001
(406) 444-9273
kgrosulakmccord@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A


Ryan Hammon, Technical Advisor
Federal Highway Administration
2880 Skyway Drive
Helena, MT 59602
(406) 441-3910
ryan.hammon@dot.gov
Term ends: N/A


Jessica Hoag, Technical Advisor
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
1539 11th Avenue
Helena, MT  59620
(406) 444-5760
jhoag@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A


Robert Long
104 5th Avenue East
Polson, MT 59860
(406) 883-5679
balo@centurytel.net
Term ends: June 1, 2024


Sheila Ludlow, Technical Advisor, Interim
Montana Department of Transportation
2710 Prospect Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-9193
sludlow@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A


Madelon Martin
Eureka, MT
(406) 291-2757
martinmadelon@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2023


Brenda Maas
Billings, MT
(406) 690-6307
Brendajm85@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2023


Mike Patterson
Butte, MT
(406) 491-6235
mikepatt1952@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2023


Julie Riley
Volborg, MT
(406) 436-2424
jriley@montana.edu
Term ends: June 1, 2024


Beth ShumateFWP Representative
Parks and Outdoor Recreation Division Assistant Administrator
2960 Prospect Avenue
P.O. Box 201001
Helena, MT 59620-1001
(406) 444-9273
kgrosulakmccord@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A


Brian Smith, Technical Advisor
Bureau of Land Management
Billings, MT 59107
(406) 896-5065
brsmith@blm.gov
Term ends: N/A


Mark Smolen
Big Fork, MT 59911
(406) 407-0301
mark@smolen.me
Term ends: June 1, 2024


Nicole Stickney, Technical Advisor
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
P.O. Box 164
Olney, MT 59927 (406) 881-2666
nstickney@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A


Viriginia "Ginny" Sullivan
(406) 396-7230
Sullivan.ginny@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2023


Bob Walker
Clancy, MT
(406) 461-0523
bob_mttrails@outlook.com
Term ends: June 1, 2023


Kent Wellner, Technical Advisor
U.S. Forest Service
P.O. Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
(406) 329-3150
kwellner@fs.fed.us
Term ends: N/A