Skip to main content
Go to search page

ABOUT FWP MENU

A family hiking in a Montana forest.

About FWP > Boards, Councils & Committeees State Trails Advisory Committee

About the State Trails Advisory Committee

The State Trails Advisory Committee advises FWP on trail issues in Montana relating to the funding, provision of, development, renovation, maintenance, management, usage and promotion of recreational trails in an environmentally responsible manner on city, county, state, federal and private lands.

2021 Meeting Info

Next Meeting

For more information about the next meeting, email Carissa Beckwith, Recreational Trails Program Manager.

Committee Members

Current Members:

Big Fork

Mark Smolen
P.O. Box 1809
Big Fork, MT 59911
(406) 407-0301
mark@smolen.me
Term ends: June 1, 2024

Billings

Brian Smith, Technical Advisor
Bureau of Land Management
5001 South Gate Drive
Billings, MT 59107
(406) 896-5065
brsmith@blm.gov
Term ends: N/A

Helena

Samantha Erpenbach, Technical Advisor
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
1420 East 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-5898
samantha.erpenbach@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Ryan Hammon, Technical Advisor
Federal Highway Administration
2880 Skyway Drive
Helena, MT 59602
(406) 441-3910
ryan.hammon@dot.gov
Term ends: N/A

Sheila Ludlow, Technical Advisor, Interim
Montana Department of Transportation
2710 Prospect Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-9193
sludlow@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Jessic Hoag, Technical Advisor
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
1539 11th Avenue
Helena, MT  59620
(406) 444-5760
jhoag@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Karen Grosulak-McCord, Technical Advisor
Department of Transportation
2960 Prospect Avenue
P.O. Box 201001
Helena, MT 59620-1001
(406) 444-9273
kgrosulakmccord@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Alice Santos
1060 Sonoma Drive
Helena, MT 59601
(406) 439-8693
santosgroup@kw.com
Term ends: June 1, 2024

Vacant
Governor’s Office of Community Service
P.O. Box 200801
Helena, MT 59624
(406) 444-1718
Term ends: N/A

Missoula

Kent Wellner, Technical Advisor
U.S. Forest Service
P.O. Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
(406) 329-3150
kwellner@fs.fed.us
Term ends: N/A

Olney

Nicole Stickney, Technical Advisor
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
P.O. Box 164
Olney, MT 59927

(406) 881-2666
nstickney@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Polson

Robert Long
104 5th Avenue East
Polson, MT 59860
(406) 883-5679
balo@centurytel.net
Term ends: June 1, 2024