Skip to main content
Go to search page



About FWP > Boards, Councils & Committeees Snowmobile Advisory Committee

About the Snowmobile Advisory Committee

The Snowmobile Advisory Committee advises FWP on snowmobile issues in Montana relating to the funding, provision of, development, renovation, maintenance, management, usage and promotion of snowmobile trails in Montana.

Committee Members


Rick David
Kalispell, MT
(406) 212-1230
Term ends: December 31, 2023

Wes Fehrer
Bozeman, MT
(406) 600-6063
Term ends: December 31, 2023

Brooke Gillespie
Glendive, MT
(406) 945-2024
Term ends: December 31, 2025

Peter Italiano
Clancy, MT
(303) 419-5471
Term ends: December 31, 2025 

Daniel Kristensen
Belgrade, MT
(406) 539-6953
Term ends: December 31, 2025


Fred Bailey, Montana Snowmobile Association President
Term ends: n/a

Seth McArthur, Fish, Wildlife and Parks Advisor
Helena, MT
(406) 444-3753
Term ends: n/a

Jim Norlander, US Forest Service Advisor
West Yellowstone, MT
(406) 823-6987
Term ends: n/a