Skip to main content
Go to search page

ABOUT FWP MENU

Region 4 landscape

About FWP > Boards, Councils & Committeees Region 4 Citizen Advisory Council

Many organized groups are vitally interested in Montana's fish, wildlife, and parks resources. These groups have become more specialized in their interests, making it a challenge for FWP to gather broad input on issues. Especially at the regional level, FWP has an increasing need to more fully involve citizens, sportsmen and sportswomen and non-traditional constituents in decision making, policy development and communication based on regard for the resource, mutual respect and personal relationships.

An advisory committee comprised of key citizens can help the department achieve its goals by serving two main functions:

  1. providing the agency with information, ideas, emerging trends and initiatives from the public in a setting that welcomes diverse interests, and

  2. providing a vehicle for FWP to inform key citizens—with the expectation that they will in turn inform the broader public.

 

Members

Chris Berg

Conrad
Term ends: December 2022
Christianberg2008@live.com

 
Mike Cobb

Augusta
Term ends: December 2023
Cobbcow1@3riversdbs.net

 
Tim Doughty

Great Falls
Term ends: December 2022
timedoughty@yahoo.com

 
Brian Evans

Fort Benton
Term ends: December 2022
bevans53@gmail.com

 
Cal Frank

Buffalo
Term ends: December 2022
cal_frank@hotmail.com

 
Mike Getman

Lewistown
Term ends: December 2023
mhg4556@gmail.com

 
Joshua Granger

Great Falls
Term ends: December 2022
joshuagranger@yahoo.com

 
John Gregory

Great Falls
Term ends: December 2022
jmgregory@Bresnan.net

 
Pat Hagan

East Glacier
Term ends: December 2023
twomedgrill@hotmail.com

 
James Homison

Stanford
Term ends: December 2022
jfhomison@yahoo.com

 
Scott Hughes

Stanford
Term ends: December 2023
sdhughes@mtintouch.net

 
Scott Keller

Great Falls
Term ends: December 2023
marble_eyeseeker@yahoo.com

 
Adam Keyser

Shelby
Term ends: December 2023
Adam14Keyser@gmail.com

 
Marvin Kimmet

Cut Bank
Term ends: December 2022
barkk@northerntel.net

 
Daniel Kinka

Lewistown
Term ends: December 2022
kinkadan@gmail.com

 
Cindy Kittredge

Cascade
Term ends: December 2023
elk@birdcreekranch.com

 
Randy Knowles

Great Falls
Term ends: December 2022
knowlesMontana@Juno.com

 
Travis Maphies

Great Falls
Term ends: December 2022
Maphies1868@gmail.com

 
Allan Minear

Lewistown
Term ends: December 2022
amtrapper1@msn.com

 
Layton Perry

Hobson
Term ends: December 2023
lateperry@hotmail.com

 
William Spahr

Great Falls
Term ends: December 2023
William.spahr@gmail.com

 
Bryan Thies

Cascade
Term ends: December 2023
montbryan@yahoo.com

 
Mark Traxler

Helena
Term ends: December 2023
griztrax@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Meetings

2021-2022

TBD

Meeting Notes