
     

Last 4 digits of 
SOCIAL SECURITY #

HUNTER EDUCATION REQUIREMENT    Any hunter who is born after January 1, 1985 
must submit with all hunting license applications a copy of their certificate verifying that he/she 
has completed a course in hunter education from any state or province.  MCA 87-2-105 

FWP receives requests for mailing lists.  Do you want your name included on lists 
provided to requestors?

NOTE:  Even if you choose NO, under state law FWP is required to allow those who 
wish to compile their own mailing list access to department records, including 
name, address, gender, residency, and whether you were successful.

DATE 
OF 

BIRTH MM DD YYYY ALS

DATE OF BIRTH IS MANDATORY FOR ALL APPLICATIONS.    Your ALS number is a 1 to 3 
digit number that follows your date of birth.  If you do not have an ALS number you will be assigned a 
lifetime ALS number the fi rst time you apply for a hunting or fi shing license.

JR., SR., ETC. HOME PHONE WORK PHONE

(             )NAME
FIRST MI LAST

(             )

Feet     Inches
HEIGHT WEIGHT

 Female

 Male
COUNTRY

BLACK
BLUE
BROWN

BALD
BLACK
BLOND

BROWN
GRAY
RED

GRAY
GREEN
HAZEL

Hair Color   (Circle One)Eye Color (Circle One)

 USA
 OTHER (Please list Country)

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

 YES NO

SECTION 1 - MANDATORY INFORMATION Please Print Clearly

RETURN TO:
MONTANA FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS

LICENSING BUREAU - Disabled Antelope 
1420 E 6th AVE
PO BOX 8009

HELENA, MT  59604

2023 MONTANA 
DISABLED ANTELOPE 

APPLICATION
Applications must be RECEIVED IN OUR OFFICE 

BY 5:00 PM ON JUNE 1, 2023.  Montana FWP 
is NOT responsible for delays caused by the 

US Postal Service.

**  Beginning in 2003 both residents and nonresidents have the opportunity to accumulate bonus points for Antelope licenses.  This system also 
applies to the Antelope licenses for the disabled;  however, historically your odds of drawing this license are about 98% and you may choose not 
to pay this fee.  For more information see the 2023 Deer, Elk, and Antelope regulations or call (406) 444-2950. REV 02/2023

NONRESIDENTS USE THIS SECTION RESIDENTS USE THIS SECTION

ANTELOPE ANTELOPE

FEES: NONRESIDENT ANTELOPE 
2023 CONSERVATION LICENSE 
2023 BASE HUNTING LICENSE 
**BONUS POINTS FEE (Optional)

$205.00
$10.00
$15.00
$20.00

FEES: RESIDENT ANTELOPE
2023 RESIDENT CONSERVATION LICENSE 
2023 RESIDENT BASE HUNTING LICENSE 
**BONUS POINTS FEE (Optional)

$19.00
$8.00
$10.00
$2.00

Make Money Order or Cashiers Check to: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
NO PERSONAL OR COMPANY CHECKS ACCEPTED 

MO or CASHIER’S CHECK #____________________________________

Total amount of this application: $________________________________

CHECK #___________________________________________________

Total amount of this application: $________________________________

DISTRICT NUMBER DISTRICT NUMBER

  Make Checks to: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks 

  DISTRICT CHOICE: DISTRICT CHOICE:

HUNTERS AGAINST HUNGER DONATION  These donations fund a program that processes donated wild game and distributes the 
meat to those in need. Would you like to donate?  If yes, in the amount of $________________________ YES NO

MAILING ADDRESS
PHYSICAL ADDRESS
SAME AS MAILING 

X
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT REQUIRED

I am the applicant or have their permission to submit this on their behalf.  All 
statements on this form are true & correct.  I understand that if I subscribe to any 
false statement in this application I am in violation of MCA 87-6-302  



$8.00 for a 2023 resident conservation license as a prerequisite.  
$10.00 for a 2023 resident base hunting license as a prerequisite. 

$10.00 for a 2023 nonresident conservation license as a prerequisite.  
$15.00 for a 2023 nonresident base hunting license as a prerequisite.

RESIDENT AND NONRESIDENT CONSERVATION AND BASE HUNTING FEE REQUIREMENTS
The 2015 legislature passed HB 140 that states. To be eligible to apply for a hunting license or permit, a person must fi rst obtain a base 
hunting license as a prerequisite. You must also purchase a Conservation License prior to applying  to purchase any hunting, fi shing, or 
trapping license. MCA 87-2-201





EMAIL ADDRESS – You must provide a valid email address to receive your  license information.  You will not be contacted in any other format.  

DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

cfb283
Highlight



Applicant's Name: Date of Birth

Section 2  — When applying for this license the fi rst time, you must provide the certifi cation
shown below.  It must be completed by one of the following licensed Health Care Providers: 
Medical Doctor (MD), Doctor of Osteopathy (DO), Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN), 
Physician Assistant (PA), or Chiropractor (DC). 

Once your certifi cation is entered into our system, you will be designated as permanently 
disabled and eligible for this program for subsequent applications.  This designation 
cannot be removed from your records. 

Hunters who qualify for this license MUST be accompanied by another person 
to assist with field dressing and/or recovery of a wounded game animal when 
hunting big game.  MCA 87-2-803(4)( c)  

Health Care Provider MUST check one or more of the following PERMANENT eligibility 
criteria:

 Patient Name ______________________________

 Non-ambulatory is defi ned as being permanently, physically reliant on a wheelchair or a similar 
compensatory appliance or device for mobility.

 Substantially Impaired Mobility is defined as being virtually unable to move on foot due to a 
permanent physical reliance on crutches, canes, prosthetic appliances or similar compensatory 
appliances or devices.

 Documented Genetic Condition is defined as having a diagnosis derived from genetic testing 
and confirmed by a licensed physician. Licensed physician means a person who holds a degree as 
a doctor of medicine or doctor of osteopathy and who has a valid license to practice medicine or 
osteopathic medicine in this state.  If this box is checked, only an MD or DO signature will be 
accepted below.

PRINT — Health Care Provider Name Health Care Provider — Offi  ce Phone Number

 PRINT — Health Care Provider Address License # of Health Care Provider 

 Health Care Provider Signature Date

M
A
N
D
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T
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R
Y




