Skip to main content
Go to search page

ABOUT FWP MENU

A sandhill crane in flight.

About FWP > Boards, Councils & Committeees Wildlife Habitat Improvement Program Advisory Council

Voting Council Members

Amy Adler (Rosebud County)

Forsyth, MT

Email: aadler@rosebudcountymt.com

Representing: Eastern Montana County Weed District Supervisor

 

Julia Altemus (Montana Wood Products Association)

Missoula, MT

Email: julia@montanaforests.com

Representing: Timber Industry

 

Amber Burch (Beaverhead County)

Dillon, MT

Email: aburch@beaverheadcounty.org

Representing: Montana Weed Control Association

 

Kelly Flynn

Townsend, MT

Email: hideaway1987@centurylink.net

Representing: Livestock Producer

 

Karen Laitala (Powell County)

Garrison, MT

Email: klaitala@powellcountymt.gov

Representing: Western Montana County Weed District Supervisor

 

Chris Marchion (Montana Wildlife Federation)

Anaconda, MT

Email: cjmarchion@outlook.com

Representing: Hunting Organization

 

Dean Pearson (Rocky Mountain Research Station)

Missoula, MT

Email: dpearson@fs.fed.us

Representing: Biological Research and Control Interests

 

Rick Sandru

Twin Bridges, MT

Email: sandruranch@gmail.com

Representing: Farming

 

Ray Shaw

Sheridan, MT

Email: shaw@3rivers.net

Representing: Commercial Herbicide Applicator

 

Ron Trippet (NW Montana Back Country Horseman)

Kalispell, MT

Email: ranchmontana59@gmail.com

Representing: Multiple-use Recreation Organization

Tribal and Agency Council Members

Dale Becker (Confederated Salish Kootenai Tribes)

Pablo, MT

Email: dale.becker@cskt.org

Representing: Tribes

 

Jasmine Reimer (Department of Agriculture)

Helena, MT

Email: jreimer@mt.gov

Representing: Montana Weed Coordinator

 

Jessica Larson (US Fish and Wildlife Service)

Malta, MT

Email: jessica_larson@fws.gov

Representing: US Fish and Wildlife Service

 

Michelle Cox (US Forest Service)

Missoula, MT

Email: michelle.cox2@usda.gov

Representing: US Forest Service

 

Taryn Preston (US Bureau of Reclamation)

Helena, MT

Email: tpreston@usbr.gov

Representing: US Bureau of Reclamation

 

Dan Dobler (Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation)

Helena, MT

Email: ddobler@mt.gov

Representing: Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation

 

Wendy Velman (US Bureau of Land Management)

Email: wvelamn@blm.gov

Billings, MT

Representing: US Bureau of Land Management