Skip to main content
Go to search page

ABOUT FWP MENU

A family hiking in a Montana forest.

About FWP > Boards, Councils & Committeees State Trails Advisory Committee

About the State Trails Advisory Committee

The State Trails Advisory Committee advises FWP on trail issues in Montana relating to the funding, provision of, development, renovation, maintenance, management, usage and promotion of recreational trails in an environmentally responsible manner on city, county, state, federal and private lands.

2021 Meeting Info

Next Meeting

April 29, 2021

Zoom Video Conference

Agenda (pdf)

For more information about this meeting, email Carissa Beckwith, Recreational Trails Program Manager.

Committee Members

Big Fork

Mark Smolen
P.O. Box 1809
Big Fork, MT 59911
(406) 407-0301
mark@smolen.me
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Bozeman

Garry Edson
45 Hitching Post Road
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 241-3071
Garry.edson@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Billings

Brian Smith, Technical Advisor
Bureau of Land Management
5001 South Gate Drive
Billings, MT 59107
(406) 896-5065
brsmith@blm.gov
Term ends: N/A

Cascade

Frank LaLiberty
331 Sheep Cr. Road
Cascade, MT 59421
(406) 899-5488
cascaderattler@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Helena

Michelle McNamee, Technical Advisor, Recreational Trails Program Manager
Montana State Parks
1420 East 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-7642
michelle.mcnamee@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Samantha Erpenbach, Technical Advisor
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
1420 East 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-5898
samantha.erpenbach@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Ryan Hammon, Technical Advisor
Federal Highway Administration
2880 Skyway Drive
Helena, MT 59602
(406) 441-3910
ryan.hammon@dot.gov
Term ends: N/A

Sheila Ludlow, Technical Advisor, Interim
Montana Department of Transportation
2710 Prospect Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-9193
sludlow@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Lyndsey Owens
201 12th Avenue
Helena, MT 59601
(406) 570-4465
lmkowens@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Tom Reilly, Technical Advisor
Montana State Parks
1420 East 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-3752
treilly@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Alice Santos
1060 Sonoma Drive
Helena, MT 59601
(406) 439-8693
santosgroup@kw.com
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Ryan Weiss, Technical Advisor
Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation
1420 East 6th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 444-5576
ryanweiss@mt.gov
Term ends: N/A

Vacant
Governor’s Office of Community Service
PO Box 200801
Helena, MT 59624
(406) 444-1718
Term ends: N/A

Laurel

Bruce Butler
2111 Shay Road
Laurel, MT 59044
(406) 628-7001
butlerohvsafety@live.com
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Missoula

Mark Reinsel
4050 Fieldstone Crossing
Missoula, MT 59802
(406) 459-2776
Mark.reinsel@gmail.com
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Kent Wellner, Technical Advisor
U.S. Forest Service
P.O. Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
(406) 329-3150
kwellner@fs.fed.us
Term ends: N/A

Polson

Robert Long
104 5th Avenue East
Polson, MT 59860
(406) 883-5679
balo@centurytel.net
Term ends: June 1, 2021

Whitefish

William (Rett) Parker
192 Woodland Star Circle
Whitefish, MT 59937
(406) 892-6282
rett.parker@icloud.com
Term ends: June 1, 2021