Wed Feb 22 08:18:44 MST 2017
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks offers hunter and bowhunter education on the Internet to anyone 18 years and older. Following the online coursework, students must sign up for a scheduled field day. There are field days available throughout Montana every spring and into the fall for Hunter Education and winter through summer for Bowhunter Education.
State law requires anyone born after Jan. 1, 1985 to take a hunter education course and complete a field course before purchasing a hunting license in Montana. The $25 online course allows adults to take the required hunter education course at their convenience.
This year, hunters will be required to purchase a Montana bow and arrow license prior to applying for or any archery only permit or license.