State of Montana Website Montana State Parks Website
  Home » News » News Releases » Hunting » Spring Hunter Education Classes Set in Gallatin County
Spring Hunter Education Classes Set in Gallatin County
Tuesday, March 05, 2013
Hunting - Region 3
This news release was archived on Thursday, April 4, 2013

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks announces the scheduling of spring hunter education classes in Belgrade, Bozeman and Manhattan. Registration is required, and students under 18 years of age must have the consent of a parent or guardian.
 
Belgrade
The spring Belgrade Hunter Education class will take place March 18-22 at the C3 Church (8852 Jackrabbit Lane) from 7-9 p.m. Students must also complete a field day on Saturday, March 23 at the Logan Range. Students will participate in either a morning or afternoon session of the range day as assigned during classes. Online registration is required by going to FWP’s website at fwp.mt.gov, clicking on Education, then Hunter Education, then “View Course Schedule.” Students must print, sign and bring the Student Agreement Form the first night of class. If the student is under 18 years old, a parent/guardian must sign the agreement. Students are not allowed to bring firearms or ammunition to class.
 
Bozeman
The spring Bozeman Hunter Education class will take place April 8-12 at Chief Joseph Middle School (4255 Kimberwicke Street) from 7-9 p.m.  Students will complete a field day on Saturday, April 13 at the Logan Range. A morning or afternoon time will be assigned to students in class. There are two options for registration for the Bozeman class:
  • Students may register online between March 8 and April 5 by going to FWP’s website at fwp.mt.gov, clicking on Education, then Hunter Education, then “View Course Schedule.” Students must print, sign and bring the Student Agreement Form the first night of class. If the student is under 18 years old, a parent/guardian must sign the agreement. After online registration, classroom materials must be picked up at FWP’s regional office in Bozeman (1400 S. 19th Ave.) by April 5.
  • Students may also register in person on Wednesday, March 27 from 7-9 p.m. at the FWP regional office in Bozeman (1400 S. 19th Ave.) in the large conference room (north entrance in the back). Students under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.
 
Manhattan
The spring Manhattan Hunter Education class will take place April 15, 16, 19, 22, 23, and 26 at the Logan Range from 7-9 p.m. Students will also be required to complete a field day on Saturday, April 27. Registration is required on April 2 at the Logan Range Club House from 6 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
 
A student must be 11-years-old to receive certification.