Thu Feb 25 14:25:00 MST 2016
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks offers hunter education on the Internet to anyone 18 years and older.
State law requires anyone born after Jan. 1, 1985 to take a hunter education course and complete a field course before purchasing a hunting license in Montana. The $25 online course allows adults to take the required hunter education course at their convenience.
Following the online coursework, students must sign up for a scheduled field day. There are field days available throughout Montana every spring and into the fall.