Education - Region 3
Thu Jul 17 11:49:47 MDT 2014
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks will hold its fall Butte hunter education class beginning August 12 at Highlands College (formerly Montana College of Technology – 25 Basin Creek Road). Online registration is required, and students under 18 years of age must have the consent of a parent or guardian.
Class times as follows:
Tuesday, August 12, 6:00 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.
Wednesday, August 13, 6:00 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.
Thursday, August 14, 6:00 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.
Friday, August 15, 6:00 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.
Sunday, August 17, 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. (field day at the Rocker Range)*
*Arrival times for the field day will be assigned to students during class
Online registration is required by going to FWP’s website at fwp.mt.gov, clicking on Education, then Hunter Education, then “View Course Schedule.” Students must print, sign and bring the Acknowledge of Risk, Student Agreement Form and the Hunter Education Student Code of Ethics (found on the event registration page) the first night of class. Students are not allowed to bring firearms or ammunition to class.
Prior to the first class meeting, students are required to read the hunter education manual and complete all chapter quizzes. If not complete, students will not be admitted. Manuals can be picked up at Bob Wards or Bugs and Bullets.
Students must be 11-years-old to receive certification in Montana.