Butte Hunter Education Class Open for Registration
Friday, March 15, 2013 Education - Region 3
This news release was archived on Sunday, April 14, 2013
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks announces the scheduling of its spring 2013 hunter education class in Butte. Registration is required, and students under 18 years of age must have the consent of a parent or guardian.
The class will take place April 16, 17, 18, and 19 at the Montana College of Technology. Students must also complete a field day on Sunday, April 21 at the Rocker Range (arrival times for the field day will be assigned to students during class). Online registration is required by going to FWP’s website at fwp.mt.gov, clicking on Education, then Hunter Education, then “View Course Schedule.” Students must print, sign and bring the Student Agreement Form and the Hunter Education Student Code of Ethics (found on the event registration page) the first night of class. If the student is under 18 years old, a parent/guardian must sign the agreement. Students are not allowed to bring firearms or ammunition to class.
Prior to the first class meeting, students are required to read the hunter education manual and complete all chapter quizzes. If not complete, students will not be admitted. Manuals can be picked up at Bob Ward’s, Fran Johnson’s or Bugs and Bullets.
Students must be 11-years-old to receive certification.