You are here:   Home » News » News Releases » Restrictions, Closures & Reopenings » Hunting Districts » Otter Season Will Close in Trapping District 5

Otter Season Will Close in Trapping District 5

Hunting District Restrictions, Closures & Reopenings

Tue Apr 10 12:04:00 MDT 2018

By order of the Montana Fish & Wildlife Commission, the season for trapping otters in Trapping District 5 in southcentral Montana will close at midnight on Thursday, April 12, 2018.

The district includes portions of Big Horn, Carbon, Fergus, Golden Valley, Meagher, Musselshell, Park, Petroleum, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Treasure, Wheatland, and Yellowstone counties.

For more information, visit FWP's website at under "Hunting”, then click on "Trapping" and then click on "Furbearer Quotas Status", or call the toll-free number at 1-800-711-8727.