
2019 MONTANA
SWAN

PERMIT APPLICATION
  

DEADLINE TO APPLY IS JULY 26, 2019
DATE OF BIRTH IS MANDATORY FOR ALL APPLICATIONS.    Your ALS number is a 1 to 3 
digit number that follows your date of birth.  If you do not have an ALS number you will be assigned a 
lifetime ALS number the fi rst time you apply for a hunting or fi shing license. ARM 12.3.209

DATE 
OF 

BIRTH MM              DD             YYYY                          ALS 

NAME
JR., SR., ETC. HOME PHONE WORK PHONE

CITY                                                 STATE                                      ZIP

(             ) (             )

CITY                                                 STATE                                      ZIP

FIRST                                                            MI                        LAST

LETTER HUNTER EDUCATION REQUIREMENT  An applicant  born after January 1, 1985 must enter their 
Montana Hunter’s Education letter & number to the left OR submit with this application a copy of 
the certifi cate verifying he/she has completed a course in hunter education from any other state or 
province per MCA 87-2-105.

MANDATORY INFORMATION Please Print Clearly.  

PHYSICAL ADDRESS

SAME AS MAILING 

MAILING ADDRESS

$5.00 Nonrefundable application fee




rev 06/2019

RESIDENT AND NONRESIDENT CONSERVATION AND BASE HUNTING FEE REQUIREMENTS
The 2015 legislature passed HB 140 that states, to be eligible to apply for a hunting license or permit a person must fi rst obtain a Base 
Hunting License as a prerequisite. You must also purchase a Conservation License prior to applying for OR purchasing any hunting, fi shing 
or trapping license. MCA 87-2-201

    $8.00   2019 resident Conservation License as a nonrefundable prerequisite.  

    $10.00 2019 resident Base Hunting License as a nonrefundable prerequisite.   

    $10.00  2019 nonresident Conservation License as a nonrefundable prerequisite.  

    $15.00  2019 nonresident Base Hunting License as a nonrefundable prerequisite.  

DO NOT MAIL THIS IN.  THIS FORM IS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.   

YOU MUST APPLY ONLINE  AT 

FWP.MT.GOV

OR GO TO ANY FWP OFFICE FOR ASSISTANCE.  











$5.00 Nonrefundable application fee

        Do you wish to participate in the Bonus Point system for Swan this year?                 YES                         NO

      Resident Bonus Point Fee is $2.            Nonresident Bonus Point Fee is $20.

CHOOSE ONLY ONE OF THE FOLLOWING SWAN LICENSE AREAS
Administrative Rules of Montana prohibit the submittal of more than one application per species per individual.  (ARM 12.3.140)

481-20 Pacifi c Flyway (Includes Freezout) - 500 licenses

684-20 Central Flyway (Does NOT Include Freezout) - 500 licenses


