
1. Copy of your current drivers license.
2. Provide a copy of your birth certifi cate verifying your birth in Montana, OR documentation that you were 

born to parents who were residents of Montana at the time of your birth.
3. Proof of possessing a previous Montana resident hunting or fi shing license, OR proof of completion of a      

Montana hunter education course.
4. Proof that you are a nonresident relative of a living Montana resident. A “nonresident relitive of a resident” 

means a person born in Montana who is the natural or or adoptive child, sibling or parent of a resident but is 
not a resident at this time. MCA 87-2-541 (a)

 BIG GAME COMBINATION $545.00 (includes: Elk, Deer , Upland Game Bird, Fishing, Base Hunting, Conservation License & AISPP)

 ELK COMBINATION            $465.00 (includes: Elk, Upland Game Bird, Fishing, Base Hunting, Conservation License & AISPP)

 DEER COMBINATION         $332.00 (includes: Deer, Upland Game Bird, Fishing, Base Hunting, Conservation License & AISPP)

Combination price includes nonrefundable $15 Aquatic Invasive Species Prevention Pass (AISPP) & $15 Base Hunting License. 

  MONEY ORDER OR CASHIER’S CHECK NUMBER

           

Last 4 digits of 
SOCIAL SECURITY # OCCUPATION

HUNTER EDUCATION REQUIREMENT    Any hunter who is born 
after January 1, 1985 must submit with all hunting license applications a 
copy of their certifi cate verifying that he/she has completed a course in 
hunter education from any state or province. MCA 87-2-105 DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

FWP receives requests for mailing lists.  Do you want your name included on lists 
provided to requestors?

NOTE:  Even if you choose NO, under state law FWP is required to allow those who 
wish to compile their own mailing list access to department records, including name, 
address, gender, residency and whether you were successful.

To qualify for the Nonresident Native Montana license, I understand that I must meet all of the following criteria and 
provide proof of the following each year.  See list on the back (second) page:

DATE 
OF 

BIRTH MM DD YYYY ALS

DATE OF BIRTH IS MANDATORY FOR ALL APPLICATIONS.    Your ALS number is a 1 to 3 
digit number that follows your date of birth.  If you do not have an ALS number you will be assigned a 
lifetime ALS number the fi rst time you apply for a hunting or fi shing license.

JR., SR., ETC. HOME PHONE WORK PHONE

(             )NAME
FIRST                                                            MI                        LAST

(             )

Feet     Inches
HEIGHT WEIGHT

 Female

  Male
COUNTRY

BALD
BLACK
BLOND

BLACK
BLUE
BROWN

GRAY
GREEN
HAZEL

BROWN
GRAY
RED

Eye Color   (Circle One)Hair Color (Circle One)

 USA
 OTHER (Please list Country)

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

 YES NO

  MANDATORY INFORMATION

REV 12/18

PHYSICAL ADDRESS

MAILING ADDRESS

If yes, in the amount of $________________________ 
HUNTERS AGAINST HUNGER DONATION  These donations fund a program that processes donated wild game and distributes the 
meat to those in need.  Would you like to donate?  YES NO

                                     
                                                                             

                                                                               

 

 

Pay by: Money Order, Cashier’s Check, or International Draft in US dollars.
MADE PAYABLE TO: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks

2019 MONTANA
NONRESIDENT NATIVE 
LICENSE APPLICATION

RETURN TO:
MONTANA FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS

LICENSING BUREAU- NATIVE 
1420 E 6th AVE
PO BOX 200701

HELENA, MT  59620-0701

APPLICATION AMOUNT $

X
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT REQUIRED

I am the applicant or have their permission to submit this on their behalf.  All 
statements on this form are true & correct.  I understand that if I subscribe to any 
false statement in this application I am in violation of MCA 87-6-302  

If your mailing address is a PO Box 

You must either mail this application and 
documentation in or bring to a FWP Regional Offi  ce.

 AISPP FEE          $15.00 (Prerequisite to purchase a fi shing license)

NONRESIDENT CONSERVATION LICENSE     $10.00 (Prerequisite to purchase fi shing and upland game bird)

NONRESIDENT HUNTING BASE LICENSE      $15.00 (Prerequisite to purchase upland game bird)

NONRESIDENT SEASON FISHING      $43.00

NONRESIDENT UPLAND GAME BIRD        $55.00








Forms of acceptable proof to receive a Nonresident Montana Native Hunting License

Check the box next to the documentation you have supplied in each required category.   Only one 
box needs to be checked per category.  Attach a copy of the documentation you selected to this 
application.   If unable to provide documentation, the licenses cannot be issued.   Affi  davits or last 
year’s Native license will not qualify as proof or evidence.  You must submit documentation every year 
to receive a Native License.

1.  A copy of your current Driver’s license or state issued photo ID must be submitted.

2. Copy of Birth certifi cate verifying the applicants birth in Montana OR documentation that the applicant 
was born to parents who were residents of Montana at the time of birth.

  Copy of applicant’s birth certifi cate proving birth in Montana.
  Copy of applicant’s birth certifi cate proving birth in another state/country, birth certifi cate 

must show parents were residents of Montana at the time of birth.
  Copy of applicant’s birth certifi cate and documentation that the parents were residents of 

Montana at time of birth.  (The applicant must provide the proof that their parents were residents of 
Montana at the time of Birth in the form of Tax records, Parent’s DD-214 showing military service at 
time of birth with home of record as Montana.) 

  Copy of applicant’s birth certifi cate and copy of adoption papers, showing parents as 
Montana residents at the time of adoption.

3. Evidence that the applicant previously held a Montana resident hunting or fi shing license OR passed 
a hunters safety course in Montana.

  Copy of a Montana hunter education certifi cate.   Copies available online at: 
       http://fwp.mt.gov/education/hunter/born.html 

  Copy of a Montana resident hunting or fi shing license.
  E-mail from Montana FWP verifying the applicant held a resident Montana hunting 

or fi shing license.  (E-mail requesting this information can be sent to fwplic@mt.gov, provide your 
name, DOB and year you purchased a license.)  Note: requests from 1976 to 1989 are on microfi che 
and will take up to four weeks to respond.

4. Proof that the applicant is a relative of a living Montana resident who meets the qualifi cations of a 
resident.  (Natural or adoptive, child, parent, or sibling) 

  For Montana relative who is the applicant’s parent and the parent is listed on the 
applicant’s birth certifi cate, provide a copy of parent’s current/valid Montana driver’s license or 
Montana photo ID.

  For Montana relative who is the applicant’s sibling, provide birth certifi cate of sibling 
showing the same parents AND a copy of the sibling’s current/valid Montana driver’s license or 
Montana photo ID.

  For Montana relative who is the applicant’s child, provide birth certifi cate of the child 
showing the applicant as a parent AND a copy of the child’s current/valid Montana driver’s license or 
Montana photo ID.

  For adopted relative, a copy of adoption papers AND a copy of the relative’s current/valid 
Montana driver’s license or Montana photo ID.


