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2018 SMITH RIVER STATE PARK

PRIVATE FLOAT TRIP APPLICATION

& RIVER CORRIDOR

Deadline: Postmarked by US Postal Service
On Or Before February 15, 2018

Mail in this application or use it as a guide to apply online at stateparks.mt.gov or over the counter at any FWP regional or area offices.

RETURN TO:

MONTANA FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS
LICENSE SECTION - SMITH RIVER

1420 E 6th AVE
PO BOX 200701
HELENA MT 59620-0701

L10ZAON/IWHOAL 8102 dM4
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BIRTH MM

DD

YYYY

DATE OF BIRTH IS MANDATORY FOR ALL APPLICATIONS. Your ALS number is your date
of birth followed by a 1 to 3 digit number. If you do not have an ALS number, the first time you apply for
ALS a license through ALS, you will be assigned a lifetime “ALS number” randomly issued by the system.

O usa

lists provided to requestors?

dyes [ nNo
NOTE: Even if you choose NO, under state law FWP is required to allow

those who wish to compile their own mailing list access to department records,
including name, address, gender, residency and whether you were successful.

El RESIDENT DOTHER(PIease List Country)
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NAME FIRST MI LAST COUNTRY

MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

IF YOU HAVE A PO BOX

PHYSICAL ADDRESS cITY STATE ZIP CODE

( ) ( )

HOME PHONE WORK PHONE
FWP receives requests for mailing lists. Do you want your name included on X

I am the applicant, or a spouse, parent, child or sibling of the applicant, & I have

their permission to submit this on their behalf. All statements on this form are true
& correct. I understand that if I subscribe to any false statement in this application,
I am in violation of MCA 87-6-302.

LAUNCH DATE CHOICES NOTE: The typical float season extends from mid April through mid July:
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All valid applications postmarked on or before THURSDAY FEBRUARY 15, 2018 will be entered in the random drawing.

Applications postmarked after February 15, 2018 will be returned to the applicants.

REMINDERS FOR 2018:

and requirements.

each application.

float and did not properly cancel you are not eligible to apply this year.

Applicants must be a minimum of 12 years old at the time of submitting the application.
Each successful permit can have a maximum group size of 15 people including children.
Successful permits are non-transferable and non-refundable. If you drew a permit successfully last year (2017) and did not

Food, garbage and other attractants must be properly stored. Go to stateparks.mt.gov/smith-river/ for additional information

The fee for Montana Residents and Non Residents is a $10.00 non-refundable application fee that must accompany

Successful applicants who receive a permit during the time period of May 15 through July 15 (peak season) will

not be eligible to apply for a permit for this time period the following year. This pertains even if the permit is cancelled. They

may still apply for launch dates outside this time period, accompany other permitted trips during this time period or acquire a

cancelled permit for any launch date.

A Super Permit drawing will also be conducted. Go to stateparks.mt.gov for details and to purchase unlimited chances.

PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS

MONTANA RESIDENTS - $10.00 Personal check are accepted.
NON-RESIDENTS - $10.00 NO PERSONAL OR COMPANY CHECKS. Pay by money order or cashiers checks.
MAKE PAYMENT TO: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks

CHECK NUMBER

CHECK AMOUNT $

DRAWING CONDUCTED EARLY MARCH - RESULTS WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE IN MARCH ON THE FWP WEBSITE AT: stateparks.mt.gov

SUCCESSFUL APPLICANTS WILL RECEIVE A PERMIT WITH A FLOATERS PACKET.

STATE PARK (406) 454-5861 IF YOU DO NOT HEAR THE RESULTS FROM THE DRAWING BY MARCH 30, 2018.

IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO CONTACT SMITH RIVER

Take another shot at the dream. Enter Smith River Super Permit Lottery. Go to stateparks.mt.gov and click on Super Permit




2018 SMITH RIVER STATE PARK & RIVER CORRIDOR
PERMIT APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

READ THIS INFORMATION COMPLETELY BEFORE SUBMITTING YOUR APPLICATION
MAIL APPLICATION WITH $10 NON-REFUNDABLE APPLICATION FEE ONLY

Please call the Smith River State Park office in Great Falls, Montana for any additional questions: (406) 454-5840

» To apply for a private float permit for Smith River State Park & River Corridor, fill out the attached application and return to:
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks
License Section - Smith River
1420 East 6™ Ave.
PO Box 200701
Helena MT 59620-0701

» All applications must be POSTMARKED or submitted on or before Thursday February 15, 2018.

» A $10 non-refundable application fee applies for all applicants regardless of whether you're a Montana resident or non-resident.
You must be a minimum of 12 years old at the time of submitting the application. This application fee must accompany each
application. Successful applicants will be required to pay the applicable float fees at Camp Baker during registration on launch
day. Unsuccessful applicants will not receive a refund.

» The actual float fees, to be paid during registration at Camp Baker on the launch day are as follows.

Under 6 years (resident/non-resident) FREE

6-12 years (resident/non-resident)  $15.00
13 and older (resident) $25.00
13 and older (non-resident) $60.00

» You may submit only one application per person. Submittal of more than one application per person will disqualify those
applications from the drawing. You may submit up to three different launch dates on your application in the priority of first,
second and third choices. Only one date will be chosen via the drawing process and it is based on your order of choice and the
availability of a launch for that specific date.

» The drawing will be conducted in early March 2018. Successful applicants will receive a permit with a floater packet. Results of
the drawing will be made available in early March on the FWP web site at: stateparks.mt.gov

» Beginning on Monday, March 12, 2018 you may call the Smith River Reservation Line at (406) 454-5861
Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon MST to:
1. Request any remaining launch dates that may be available
2. Pick up a cancelled launch date
3. Cancel a launch date

» Permits are non-transferable and non-refundable. Permit holders must bring photo ID to the put-in. Permit holders must cancel
their permit if they are not going to use their launch regardless of weather or water flows above 100 cfs. Failure to cancel a
permit at least 2 days prior to your launch date, at flows above 100 cfs, will result in losing next years’ privileges for the
Smith River permit drawing.

» Successful applications who receive a permit during the time period of May 15 through July 15 (peak season) will not be
eligible to apply for a permit for this time period the following year. This pertains even if the permit is cancelled. They may still
apply for launch dates outside this time period, accompany other permitted trips during this time period or acquire a cancelled
permit for any launch date.

» FOOD STORAGE REGULATION: Food, garbage and other attractants must be properly stored. Go to stateparks.mt.gov/smith-
river/ for additional information and requirements.

NOTE: Please submit the following application fee ONLY with your completed application:

Montana Residents (12 years +) $10.00 non-refundable application fee (Personal checks accepted)
Non-Residents (12 years +) $10.00 non-refundable application fee (Personal checks not accepted.
Money Order or Cashier’s Check only)

PLEASE MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks



