Montana Fish,,
Wildlife R Parl@

2016 MONTANA
) NONRESIDENT NATIVE
LICENSE APPLICATION

Please allow 4 to 6 weeks for processing

fwp.mt.gov

MANDATORY INFORMATION

RETURN TO:

MONTANA FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS
LICENSE SECTION - NATIVE
1420 E 6th AVE
PO BOX 200701
HELENA, MT 59620-0701
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DATE DATE OF BIRTH IS MANDATORY FOR ALL APPLICATIONS. Your ALS number is your date
OF —_ of birth followed by a 1 to 3 digit number. If you have not applied for or purchased a Montana license
BIRTH MM DD YYYY ALS you will not have an ALS#. You will be issued an ALS# after your application is processed.
FIRST M LAST JR., SR, ETC. HOME PHONE WORK PHONE
MAILING ADDRESS
CITY STATE ZIP CODE
PHYSICAL ADDRESS
SAME AS MAILING CITY STATE ZIP CODE
D BALD BROWN BLACK GRAY D USA
Female BLACK GRAY BLUE GREEN D OTHER (Please list Country)
D Male Feet Inches BLOND RED BROWN HAZEL
HEIGHT. WEIGHT Hair Color (Circle One) Eye Color (Circle One) COUNTRY
HUNTER EDUCATION REQUIREMENT  Any hunter who is born
after January 1, 1985 must submit with all hunting license applications
Last 4 digits of a copy of their certificate verifying that he/she has completed a course
SOCIAL SECURITY # OCCUPATION in hunter education from any state or province. DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT REQUIRED
Do not print. (Faxed or photocopied signature not acceptable)
All statements on this form are true & correct. | understand that if | subscribe to

any false statement in this application | am in violation of MCA 87-6-302

FWP receives requests for mailing lists. Do you want your name included on lists

provided to requestors? D YES D NO

NOTE: Even if you choose NO, under state law FWP is required to allow those who
wish to compile their own mailing list access to department records, including name,
address, gender, residency and whether you were successful.

To qualify for the Nonresident Native Montana license below | understand that | must meet all of the following criteria and provide
proof of the following documentation each year: A list of acceptable documentation is provided on the back side of this application.

It is the applicants responsibility to provide this documentation.

e Provide a copy of your birth certificate verifying your birth in Montana, OR Documentation that you were born to
parents who were residents of Montana at the time of your birth.
e and proof of possessing a previous Montana resident hunting or fishing license, OR proof of passage of a

Montana’s hunter education course

e and proof that you are a nonresident relative of a living Montana resident who is your natural or adoptive parent,

sibling, or child.

NEW LEGISLATIVE CHANGES: Nonresident natives can no longer purchase individual deer or elk licenses; they must
purchase a nonresident big game combination or a nonresident deer combination license at a discounted fee of ¥ the
fee of the nonresident combination licenses

D NONRESIDENT NATIVE BIG GAME COMBINATION $505.50

(Includes General Elk & Deer, Upland Game Bird, Season Fishing, Conservation & Base Hunting License)

D NONRESIDENT NATIVE DEER COMBINATION

$303.50

(Includes General Deer, Upland Game Bird, Season Fishing, Conservation & Base Hunting License)

D NONRESIDENT CONSERVATION LICENSE $10.00
D NONRESIDENT HUNTING BASE LICENSE $15.00
D NONRESIDENT SEASON FISHING $43.00
D NONRESIDENT UPLAND GAME BIRD $55.00

(Prerequisite to purchase fishing and upland game bird)

(Prerequisite to purchase upland game bird)

HUNTERS AGAINST HUNGER DONATION The donations will fund a program that processes donated wild game and distributes the

meat to those in need.

D YES D NO

If yes, in the amount of $

Submit this application and all
documentation to the address
listed above or in person to any
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
office.

APPLICATION AMOUNT

~

NO PERSONAL OR COMPANY CHECKS ACCEPTED

Pay by: Money Order, Cashier’s Check, or International Draft on US Bank
MADE PAYABLE TO: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks

MONEY ORDER OR CASHIER’'S CHECK NUMBER

$




Forms of acceptable proof to receive a Nonresident Montana Native Hunting License

Check the box next to the documentation you have supplied in each required category. Only one
box needs to be checked per category. Attach a copy of the documentation you selected to this
application. If unable to provide documentation, the licenses cannot be issued. Affidavits or last
years Native license will not qualify as proof or evidence. You must submit documentation every year
to receive Native License.

1. A copy of your current Driver’s license or state issued photo ID must be submitted.
2. Copy of Birth certificate verifying the applicants birth in Montana OR documentation that the applicant

was born to parents who were residents of Montana at the time of birth.

O Copy of applicant’s birth certificate proving birth in Montana.

O Copy of applicant’s birth certificate proving birth in another state/country, birth certificate
must show parents were residents of Montana at the time of birth.

O Copy of applicant’s birth certificate and documentation that the parents were residents of
Montana at time of birth. (The applicant must provide the proof that their parents were residents of
Montana at the time of Birth in the form of Tax records, Parents DD-214 showing military service at
time of birth with home of record as Montana.)

O Copy of applicant’s birth certificate and copy of adoption papers, showing parents as
Montana residents at the time of adoption.

3. Evidence that the applicant previously held a Montana resident hunting or fishing license OR passed
a hunters safety course in Montana.

O Copy of a Montana hunter education certificate. Copies available online at:
http://fwp.mt.gov/education/hunter/born.html

O Copy of a Montana resident hunting or fishing license.

O E-mail from Montana FWP verifying the applicant held a resident Montana hunting
or fishing license. (E-mail requesting this information can be sent to fwplic@mt.gov, provide your
name, DOB and year you purchased a license.) Note: requests from 1976 to 1989 are on microfiche
and will take up to four weeks to respond.

4, Proof that the applicant is a relative of a living Montana resident who meets the qualifications of a
resident. (Natural or adoptive, child, parent, or sibling)
O For Montana relative who is the applicant’s parent and the parent is listed on the

applicant’s birth certificate, provide a copy of parent’s current/valid Montana driver’s license or

Montana photo ID.

O For Montana relative who is the applicant’s sibling, provide birth certificate of sibling

showing the same parents AND a copy of the sibling’s current/valid Montana driver’s license or

Montana photo ID.
O For Montana relative who is the applicant’s child, provide birth certificate of the child

showing the applicant as a parent AND a copy of the child’s current/valid Montana driver’s license or

Montana photo ID.

O For adopted relative, a copy of adoption papers AND a copy of the relative’s current/valid
Montana driver’s license or Montana photo ID.



