
                       Photo copies accepted

RETURN TO:
MONTANA FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS

PREFERENCE POINTS
1420 E 6th AVE
PO BOX 200701

HELENA MT 59604-0701

           

Last 4 digits of 
SOCIAL SECURITY # OCCUPATION

HUNTER EDUCATION REQUIREMENT    Any hunter who is born after 
January 1, 1985 must submit with all hunting license applications a copy 
of their certificate verifying that he/she has completed a course in hunter 
education from any state or province.  DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

FWP receives requests for mailing lists.  Do you want your name included on lists 
provided to requestors?

NOTE:  Even if you choose NO, under state law FWP is required to allow those who 
wish to compile their own mailing list access to department records, including name, 
address, gender, residency and whether you were successful.

ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT
Do not print.  (Faxed or photocopied signature not acceptable)

q YES   q NO

All statements on this form are true & correct.  I understand that if I subscribe to 
any false statement in this application I am in violation of MCA 87-2-106 (6)

DATE 
OF 

BIRTH MM DD YYYY ALS

DATE OF BIRTH IS MANDATORY FOR ALL APPLICATIONS.    Your ALS number is your date 
of birth followed by a 1 to 3 digit number.  If you have not applied for or purchased a Montana hunting 
license you will not have an ALS#.  You will be issued an ALS# after your application is processed.

WEIGHTHEIGHT

q Female

q  Male

(             ) (             )

COUNTRY

BALD
BLACK
BLOND

BLACK
BLUE
BROWN

GRAY
GREEN
HAZEL

BROWN
GRAY
RED

Eye Color   (Circle One)Hair Color  (Circle One)

FIRST                                                     MI                        LAST JR., SR., ETC. WORK PHONEHOME PHONE

q USA
q OTHER (Please list Country)

 MANDATORY INFORMATION  Please Print Clearly

X

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

NAME

MAILING ADDRESS

US Postal postmark on or before September 30, 2013, 

1.	 The preference point system is a voluntary program. 
2.	 The preference point system only applies to the nonresident big game, elk and 		   	
	 deer combination licenses. 
3.	 You can only purchase preference points during the application period on the nonresident 	
	 license application January 2nd - March 15th OR between July 1 and Sept 30. 
4.	 You can purchase only one preference point per year.  

 

	 I wish to purchase a 2013 Preference Point for the nonresident combination licenses.  

The fee is $50.

* Please do NOT mail this with any other applications, as the application may not get processed on time.

NO PERSONAL OR COMPANY CHECKS ACCEPTED
Paid by: Money Order, Cashier’s Check, or International Draft on US Bank

MAKE PAYABLE TO: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks

 Money Order or Cashier’s Check  NUMBER

  APPLICATION AMOUNT   $50.00

FW
P 2013 form

/June 2013

2013 MONTANA NONRESIDENT 
PREFERENCE POINT 

APPLICATION

fwp.mt.gov


