
DATE OF BIRTH AND ALS# IS MANDATORY FOR ALL SPONSORS
DATE 

OF 
BIRTH MM DD YYYY ALS

X
All statements on this form are true & correct.  I understand that if I subscribe 
to any false statement in this application I am in violation of MCA 87-6-302

ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF SPONSOR   
Do not print.  (Faxed or photocopied signature not acceptable) KINSHIP TO THE HUNTER

MAILING ADDRESS

NAME

FIRST                                                  MI                         LAST WORK PHONEHOME PHONEJR., SR., ETC.

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

(         ) (         )

   q   Female

   q   Male

BALD BROWN BLACK GRAY                

    q USA
    q OTHER (Please list  Country)

BLACK GRAY BLUE GREEN
BLOND RED BROWN HAZEL

Hair Color (Circle one) Eye Color (Circle one)

Last 4 digits of  
SOCIAL SECURITY # 

HUNTER EDUCATION REQUIREMENT  Any hunter 
who is born after January 1, 1985 must list their 
Montana Hunter’s Education number to the right. 

SEE BACK FOR MORE DETAILS. 
YEAR YOU LAST PURCHASED A 

RESIDENT MONTANA HUNTING LICENSE

FWP receives requests for mailing lists.  Do you want your name 
included on lists provided to requestors?

NOTE:  Even if you choose NO, under state law FWP is required 
to allow those who wish to compile their own mailing list access to 
department records, including name, address, gender, residency 
and whether you were successful.

DATE 
OF 

BIRTH MM DD YYYY ALS

DATE OF BIRTH & ALS IS MANDATORY FOR ALL APPLICATIONS.    Your ALS number is your date 
of birth followed by a 1 to 3 digit number.  If you have not applied for or purchased a Montana license 
you will not have an ALS #, you will be issued one after your application is processed.

JR., SR., ETC.

X
All statements on this form are true & correct.  I understand that if I subscribe to 
any false statement in this application I am in violation of MCA 87-6-302

ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT REQUIRED
Do not print.  (Faxed or photocopied signature not acceptable)

NUMBER

LETTER

COUNTRY OCCUPATION

MAILING ADDRESS

NAME

FIRST                                                  MI                         LAST WORK PHONEHOME PHONE

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

Feet   Inches
HEIGHT WEIGHT

(         ) (         )

 Part A: Mandatory To Be Completed By The Applicant

Part B: Mandatory To Be 
	     Completed By The 
	     Sponsor  

1.	Sponsor must be 18 years of age or older 
2.	Currently holds a 2012 Montana Resident Hunting License 
3.	Related within the second degree of kinship to the applicant

*	See back page for second degree of kinship definition

2012 MONTANA
NONRESIDENT COME HOME TO HUNT
COMBINATION LICENSE APPLICATION

http://fwp.mt.gov

                       Photo copies accepted

RETURN TO:
MONTANA FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS

1420 E 6th AVE
PO BOX 200701

HELENA MT 59620-0701

Please print clearly 

OR

APPLICATION AMOUNT $

M.O. OR CASHIER’S CHECK #

 q  BIG GAME COMBINATION	$939 (License includes: Elk, Deer A, Upland Game Bird, Fishing, Conservation and HAEF)

 q  DEER COMBINATION	 $556 (License includes: Deer A, Upland Game Bird, Fishing, Conservation and HAEF)

Part C: Choose One:

NO PERSONAL OR COMPANY CHECKS ACCEPTED
Pay by: Money Order, Cashier’s Check, or International Draft on US Bank

MAKE PAYABLE TO: Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks

q YES   q NO

2012 fwp/04/2012

Surplus to be sold first come, first 
served starting April 23, 2012

DEADLINE: Surplus to be sold first come, first 
served starting April 23, 2012

Surplus left as of 04/13/2012: Big Game-448; Deer-465



 The second degree of kinship includes:  mother, father, brother, sister, son, daughter, spouse, grandparent, grandchild.
                                                                    brother-in-law, sister-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, father-in-law, mother-in law       
                                                                    stepfather, stepmother, stepbrother, stepsister, stepson, and stepdaughter.

List The Family Members Who Will Hunt With The Nonresident Applicant
(Family member cannot be added once the application has been submitted)

NAME KINSHIP TO APPLICANT DATE OF BIRTH & ALS#

1. 

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

Part A: Mandatory To Be Completed By The Applicant
*  All information in Part A must be filled in and completed by the Applicant.

*  Applications must be on a current year, department approved form. Photocopied applications with original signatures are acceptable.

*  The nonresident applicant must have completed a Montana hunter safety and education course prior to  March 1, 2010 or have previously 

   purchased a Montana resident hunting license.

*  The nonresident applicant must be sponsored by a family member (second degree Kinship) who must be a resident as defined in 87-2-102, who is 

   18 years old or older and possesses a current Montana resident hunting license.  

*  Applicants who are unsuccessful in the drawing will be entered in the general drawing for a nonresident license provided under 87-2-505 or 

   87-2-510, as applicable.

Part C: Applicant must choose ONE.
*  Applicant may only apply for one combination package.
*  Preference point system: Applicants may choose to participate in the Preference Point system if applying for one of the Combination Licenses. 

Please check the appropriate box and if you wish to participate, include the $50.00 nonrefundable fee along with your license fee. If you purchase a 
preference point on your application, you are not eligible to purchase one during the July 1 - September 30, 2012 time period.

  Part D: List The Family Members Who Will Hunt With The Nonresident Applicant  
*  A nonresident applicant who receives a license must be accompanied in the field by a family member(s) who must be a resident as defined in 

   87-2-102, who is 18 years old or older, possesses a current Montana resident hunting license, and who is related to the nonresident within the second 

   degree of kinship as described above.

Part B: Mandatory To Be Completed By The Adult Sponsor
*  All information in Part B must be filled in and completed by the Sponsor.

*  The sponsor must be a  family member who is a resident as defined in 87-2-102, who is 18 years old or older, possesses a current resident
   hunting license, and who is related to the nonresident applicant within the second degree of kinship by blood or marriage.

*  The second degree of kinship includes a mother, father, brother, sister, son, daughter, spouse, grandparent, grandchild, 
   brother-in-law, sister-in-law, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, father-in-law, mother-in law, stepfather, stepmother,
   stepbrother, stepsister, stepson, and stepdaughter.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMING HOME TO HUNT

Coming Home to Hunt
During the 2009 Montana Legislative Session, a bill was passed promoting Montana’s family hunting heritage by creating 
nonresident combination hunting licenses for use by adult nonresident family members who wish to return to Montana to 
hunt with a family member.   Under this law, up to 500 Nonresident Big Game Combination and 500 Nonresident Deer 
Combination licenses can be issued.  All money received from the sale of these licenses, must be used by the department 
to acquire public hunting access to inaccessible public land.


